Contact Us


The Newberry County Sheriff's Office is firmly convinced that open, honest communication with the public we serve is critical to a successful working relationship that makes Newberry County so successful in reducing and solving crime.  Below is a list of divisional commanders including their email address and direct telephone line.  If you have questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to the appropriate person for more information.

If you have an emergency situation, call 911.

This website, Facebook, Emails, and other social media are not monitored at all times.  The only way be assured that you will receive assistance is call 911.

If you need general information, please contact the Newberry County Sheriff's Office at (803) 321-2211 or the Newberry County Detention Center at (803) 321-2141, if the information sought is detention center related.


NAME: Email Address: Direct Line: Assigned Division(s):


Lee Foster, Sheriff (803) 405-7700


Todd Johnson,

Chief Deputy (803) 405-7703 School Resource Officers


Danny Gilliam, Major (803) 405-7702 Fleet Management, Internal Affairs, Court Security


Wesley Boland, Major (803) 405-7704 Patrol Division, Communications Division


Robert Dennis, Captain (803) 405-7705 Investigations, Victim's Services, COPS Division


Daniel Floyd, Captain (803) 405-7750 Jail Division


Tony Eigner, Lieutenant (803) 405-7706 Warrants, Sex Offender Registration, Administrative


Ben Chapman, Lieutenant (803) 405-7707 Civil Process Division, Finance Division


Garrett Lominack, Lieutenant (803) 405-7711 Investigations Division


Wesley Palmore, Lieutenant (803) 405-7736 School Resource Officers