Newberry County Council

1309 College Street
Newberry, SC 29108

Phone (803) 321-2100

Fax (803) 321-2102

Clerk to Council
(803) 321-1407

County Council


CC 2015 
Council Members  - Henry H. Livingston, III, Chairman; Kirksey Koon, Vice Chairman; Scott Cain, Travis Reeder; Steve Stockman; Bill Waldrop; and Dr. Harriett Rucker


Newberry County has the Council-Administrator form of government and is generally governed by the provisions of Articles 1 and 7 of Chapter 9 of Title 4 of the South Carolina Code of Laws.

The County Council consists of 7 members elected from 7 defined single-member election districts for 4-year terms, except as otherwise provided by S.C. Code §4-9-90.