Parks & Recreation Commission

The Newberry County Park & Recreation Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Recreation Department in matters pertaining to public recreational projects, programs and concerns. The Commission consists of seven (7) members appointed by County Council (one from each district). The Commission meets on the first Wednesday of March, June, September and December at 6:30 p.m. at the YMCA. Members of the Commission shall serve a term of 4 years.


Board Members

Tonya Jeter

District 1

Expires 06-30-2017

Kathy Eargle

District 2

Expires 06-30-2017

Melissa Mendenhall

District 3

Expires 06-30-2019

Michelle Bundrick

District 4

Expires 06-30-2017

Milton Price

District 5

Expires 06-30-2017


District 6

Expires 06-30-2019

Keith Suber

District 7

Expires 06-30-2019