

COUNTY OF NEWBERRY

Todd Johnson

County Council Chairman

Leslie Hipp

County Council Vice-Chairman

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Leon Fulmer, Jr.
Johnny Mack Scurry
Karl Sease
Nick Shealy
Travis Reeder

PLAN ADOPTED: March 20, 2024

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Newberry County Joint Planning Commission

David Abrams Little Mountain: Betsey Ruff

Daniel Boland Peak: Anthony Stanley
Tyler Johnson Pomaria: Mike Meetze

Tomekia Means Prosperity: Bennett Garner

Victor Terrana

Ann Ward

Johnny Wicker

Participating Local Governments

Town of Little Mountain
Town of Peak
Town of Pomaria
Town of Prosperity
Town of Whitmire

Newberry County Contributing Staff

Jeff Shacker, County Administrator Katie Werts, Zoning Administrator

Consulting Planners

The Matheny-Burns Group

Cheryl Matheny, FAICP Gloria Burns