

Newberry County Registration and Election Commission 1872 Wilson Rd. PO Box 147 Newberry, SC 29108 (803) 321-2121 Fax (803) 321-2122



Board Members

John Glasgow, Chairman Samuel Price, Jr., Secretary Doretha C. Simpson

DIRECTOR
Initra Williams

Brenda Fulmer, Vice-Chairman Henry B. Summer Martha Waller

DEPUTY DIRECTOR Sheli Maddalena

October 2, 2023

The Newberry County Registration and Election Board met on Monday, October 2, 2023, at 1:00 pm at the election office.

Vice-Chairman Brenda Fulmer called the meeting to order, and Henry Summer gave the invocation.

Board Members present were Vice-Chairman Brenda Fulmer, Secretary Sam Price, Doretha Simpson, Henry Summer, and Martha Waller. Director Initra Williams was also in attendance.

The quorum was established by Vice-Chairman Brenda Fulmer.

Doretha Simpson made the motion to approve the agenda for the October 2, 2023, Board meeting. Martha Waller seconded, and the agenda was approved as written.

Martha Waller made the motion to approve the minutes from the September 11, 2023, Board meeting. Doretha Simpson seconded, and the minutes were approved as written.

Old Business:

Director Initra Williams shared and discussed the following:

Poll Workers - 17 Precincts – Wards 1-6, Beth-Eden, Fairview, Hartford, Johnstone, Little Mountain, Mt. Bethel Garmany, O'Neal, Oakland, Prosperity City, Stoney Hill, Wheeland

Training - October 3, 2023, 10am, October 4, 2023, 6pm, October 5, 2023, 10am

November 7th, 2023, Elections - Town of Prosperity Council, City of Newberry – Mayor, City Council District 1, City Council District 3, City Council District 5, County Council Seat 2

Early Voting – October 23rd – November 3rd, 2023

New Business:

Director Initra Williams shared and discussed the following:

- Tabletop The Vote 2023 Monday, November 27th, 2023
- 2024 PPP Workshop Tuesday, November 28th, 2023
 Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center Directors and Staff

There being no further business, Vice-Chairman Brenda Fulmer asked for a motion to adjourn. Doretha Simpson made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Martha Waller. The meeting was adjourned at 1:30 p.m. The next regular scheduled meeting will be Monday, November 6, 2023, at 1:00 PM.