Contact Us

The Newberry County Sheriff's Office is firmly convinced that open, honest communication with the public we serve is critical to a successful working relationship that makes Newberry County so successful in reducing and solving crime. Below is a list of divisional commanders including their email address and direct telephone line. If you have questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to the appropriate person for more information.

If you have an emergency situation, call 911.

This website, Facebook, Emails, and other social media are not monitored at all times. The only way be assured that you will receive assistance is call 911.

If you need general information, please contact the Newberry County Sheriff's Office at (803) 321-2211 or the Newberry County Detention Center at (803) 321-2141, if the information sought is detention center related.

DIVISIONAL COMMANDERS

NAME:Email Address:Direct Line:Assigned Division(s):

Lee Foster, Sheriff

lfoster@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7700 

Todd Johnson,  Chief Deputy

tjohnson@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7703 

Wesley Boland, Colonel

wboland@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7704Communications, IT

Robert Dennis, Major

rdennis@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7705Investigations, Victim Services, COPS

Garrett Lominack, Captain

glominack@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7711Patrol Division, Fleet

Daniel Floyd, Captain

dfloyd@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7750Jail 

Ben Chapman, Captain

bchapman@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7707Civil Process, Evidence, Finance

Tony Eigner, Inspector

teigner@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7706Internal Affairs, Warrants, Sex Offender Registration

Pete Johnson, Lieutenant

pjohnson@ncso.sc.gov(803) 405-7710Applications, Training, 

, Lieutenant

  School Resource Officer