Joint Planning Commission

The purpose of the Joint Planning Commission is to undertake in conformity with the Planning Enabling Act of 1994, a continuing planning program for the physical, social , and economic growth, development and redevelopment of the county. This includes but is not limited to the 10-year Comprehensive Plan, subdivision approval, rezoning applications, and text amendments to relevant ordinances, all of which will promote public health, safety, morals, convenience, prosperity and general welfare. The board meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Conference Room at the Courthouse Annex. Members of the Commission shall serve a term of 4 years.

Board Members


District 1

Expires 06-30-2017

Kenneth McBride

District 2

Expires 06-30-2021

Benji Vinson

District 3

Expires 06-30-2019

Dwight McDuffie

District 4

Expires 06-30-2017

Victor Terrana

District 5

Expires 06-30-2017

Harold Hunter

District 6

Expires 06-30-2019

David E. Abrams

District 7

Expires 06-30-2019

Michael Brown

At-large #1

Expires 06-30-2016

Mike Meetze

At-large #2

Expires 06-30-2016

Johnny Mack Scurry

At-large #3

Expires 06-30-2016

David Koon>

At-large #4

Expires 06-30-2020

Evans Toland

At-large #5

Expires 06-30-2020