Library Board

The Hal Kohn Memorial Library Board of Trustees is the governing body of the library and makes decisions concerning planning and priorities for the library. The board is responsible for selecting and hiring the director, promulgating policies, approving the annual budget, and other executive tasks and issues. The board consists of seven members who are appointed by Newberry County Council for a term of 4 years. The board meets at the library on the 3rd Thursday of January, April, July, and October.

Board Members

Laverne Brock

District 1

Expires 06-30-2025

Susan Epting 

District 2

Expires 06-30-2025

Leila Caldwell

District 3

Expires 06-30-2023

Sandra Oliver

District 4

Expires 06-30-2025

Jeremy King 

District 5

Expires 06-30-2025

Shirley Suber

District 6

Expires 06-30-2023

Betty Reeder

District 7

Expires 06-30-2023